Why is my house shaking?

It sounded as if someone jumped the roof right above my head, sending shivers through my little house. Somewhat unfazed, since I occasionally hear the pitter patter of cats and possums running across my roof, I continued getting dressed for work. IT is what it is, but it’s also pretty damn cool if ya think about it.

My world has been shaken, stirred, and turned upside-down over the past two weeks. I ate In & Out for only the second time in my life before I covered the red carpet of a pre-BET Awards party. (Ps. get a Neopolitan shakes).

I celebrated our nation’s freedom with a BBQ on a sailboat.

Bought a new hula hoop, turned 22, and cooked up some live lobsters.

I also spent three days phone-less because it was stolen. Oh, and I’ve spent a lot of time at the beach, (duh).

It’s becoming hard to keep score. I think we’re at Hollywood: 3, Sydney: 3.

Leave a Reply

