Finding Strength

(Courtesy of Google Images)

Many people begin practicing yoga for many reasons. The beauty is, you find what you seek in practice. WHether you seek a heart-pounding sweat session listening to Cam’ron, or a chance to restore your mind and body after a week of work, or a mantra that will guide you through the future.

My intention is strength and peace of mind in practice and in all that I do. Burning from the breath inside me, I know I can find sanction and enjoy the little things, even when it seems like the world around me is falling to pieces. It’s all good. I’m just going to start picking them up, one by one, add a little color and pizazz, and put everything back together. It’s my new project, and I have to say, it’s about time.

This week I began working on the bird of paradise pose. I’ve been doing great, my leg will straighten even. I will continue to focus on my strength, and master this pose soon. Plus, the bird has shown up outside of practice as well.

Today, the bird of paradise in the garden right outside my door, leaned over the walkway, causing me to pause and attempt to take a shotty Instagram pic. I smiled, I laughed. Strength and peace helps me enjoy the little things this weekend.

Jezzabella, outside my door.

 

Leave a Reply

