Mikky Ekko Releases Original Video for ‘Stay’

My heart stopped when I first heard Rihanna belt out ‘I want you to stay’ in the perfectly paired piano ballad with Mikky Ekko. Literally, it skipped a beat as raw emotion — that pain so strong and real it actually has a sense of beauty and joy to it, filled me. For months, I would sneak over to YouTube and secretly watch the music video for the couple’s ballad, reveling in every minute of it.

So, to my wonderful surprise, I came across the video for Mikky Ekko’s original, solo version of the song (which I didn’t know existed at the time). I found the video as gut wrenching and powerful as his duet with Rihanna, even more so in some ways. Watch the video below:

Leave a Reply

